top of page

Ambient Guitar Track Experiment


This piece was a little experiment I did to further play with so tech in my DAW. The principle for it was do use DI (direct inject) as a creative tool as opposed to a second best to a recorded track.


The artwork for this piece is a screenshot taken from the DAW showing several tracks. The photo is heavily edited as are the tracks in the piece. Only one recording was actually done but different tracks were created by isolating different parts of the frequency spectrum with EQ and applying different effects to them. The result was better than I hoped, seeming like multiple parts playing at once despite it only being one very simple part. Before I recorded it I played around with the track settings as were before I recorded and was surprised by how quickly I was able to play my guitar to utilize each track and its effects patches. It somewhat felt like a new instrument I had created.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page